Sexta-feira, 4 de Abril de 2008

Break my arms...

I have your good clothes in the car
So cut your hair so no one knows
I have your dreams and your teeth marks
And all my fingernails are painted

I'm here to take you now

You were right about the end
It didn't make a difference
Everything I can remember
I remember wrong

How can anybody know
How they got to be this way
You must have known I'd do this someday
Break my arms around the one I love
And be forgiven by the time my lover comes
Break my arms around my love

Break my arms around the one I love
And be forgiven by the time my lover comes
Break my arms around my love

I don't have any questions
I don't think it's gonna rain
You were right about the end
It didn't make a difference

I'm here to take you now

Out among the missing sons and daughters of the SoHo riots
Out among the missing sons and daughters of the SoHo riots

I'm here to take you now

How can anybody know
how they got to be this way
You must have known I'd do this someday
Break my arms around the one I love
And be forgiven by the time my lover comes
Break my arms around my love

Break my arms around the one I love
And be forgiven by the time my lover comes
Break my arms around my love

Break my arms around the one I love

(The National, Daughters of the Soho Riots)
Abraracourcix o chefe falou sobre:
um discurso de Abraracourcix às 15:43
link do discurso | comentar - que alegre boa ideia!

Os melhores javalis


O chefe viu:
   "Nightwatchers", Peter Greenaway

  

 

   "The Happening", M. Night Shyamalan

  

 

   "Blade Runner" (final cut), Ridley Scott

  


O chefe está a ler:
   "Entre os Dois Palácios", Naguib Mahfouz

O chefe tem ouvido:
   Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Some Loud Thunder

   Radiohead, In Rainbows
 

por toutatis! que o céu não nos caia em cima da cabeça...

Abraracourcix o chefe falou sobre

11 de setembro(18)

aborto(28)

admirável mundo novo(5)

aeroporto(3)

afeganistão(1)

alemanha(1)

altermundo(9)

ambiente(14)

amnistia(1)

austrália(1)

birmânia(1)

brasil(1)

camarate(1)

cambodja(1)

cartoons(31)

chile(4)

china(4)

cinema(15)

coreia do norte(4)

cuba(1)

cultura(29)

dakar(1)

democracia(10)

desporto(29)

economia(13)

educação(2)

egipto(1)

espanha(3)

frança(8)

futebol(4)

gaulesa aldeia(20)

h2homo(7)

holanda(4)

hungria(1)

igreja(6)

imigração(3)

incêndios(2)

índia(1)

indonésia(1)

internacional(151)

irão(7)

iraque(18)

irredutíveis gauleses(16)

japão(1)

kosovo(1)

laos(1)

líbano(16)

lisboa(1)

literatura(3)

madeira(2)

mauritânia(1)

media(8)

méxico(1)

música(7)

nacional(102)

nuclear(7)

odisseias(4)

palestina(4)

paquistão(1)

peru(3)

política(13)

polónia(2)

porto(1)

prémios(13)

reino unido(1)

religião(7)

rússia(6)

saúde(13)

síria(1)

sociedade(37)

sócrates(4)

somália(5)

srebrenica(5)

sudão(1)

tailândia(2)

tchetchénia(2)

tibete(5)

timor(2)

todas as estrelas do céu(26)

turquemenistão(1)

turquia(4)

ue(10)

uk(6)

ulster(2)

usa(21)

videos(6)

vietname(1)

zimbabwe(2)

todas as tags

procurar nos discursos

 

discursos recentes

Abraracourcix e a sua ald...

O fim do petróleo - cenár...

Não às detenções secretas

Razões antropológicas par...

Altermundo reaberto

Vive la France

Bem vindos ao Turquemenis...

Break my arms...

Editors

O PCP e o Tibete: a minha...

O PCP e o Tibete: respost...

Mais um pouco de luz para...

Luz ao fundo do túnel par...

Mail por mim enviado ao P...

Eleitoralismo precoce

discursos antigos

Julho 2008

Abril 2008

Março 2008

Fevereiro 2008

Janeiro 2008

Maio 2007

Abril 2007

Março 2007

Fevereiro 2007

Janeiro 2007

Dezembro 2006

Novembro 2006

Outubro 2006

Setembro 2006

Agosto 2006

Julho 2006

Junho 2006

Janeiro 2005

Outubro 2004

Setembro 2004